Gratitude Stone

I recently attended a workshop on embracing change. One of the takeaways was focusing on gratitude as a way to bring yourself back to the present. There was a little treasure chest full of rocks passed around to the participants. Most of the rocks were polished semi-precious stones in lovely colors, but I found the one that was obviously picked up from the beach to be particularly captivating because of how it has been worn down by the elements. Each time I look at it I think of something I am grateful for: meditation is often the first thing that comes to mind these days. But I also think of how elements of our lives wear on us in intricate ways that we can choose to see as beautiful even if we are raw and unpolished.

stone

Leave a Reply

