Rainbows in the Falls and on my Hands

IMG_0197

With all the rain in Northern California this year, the waterfalls are still going big and the trails are more rugged than before. The morning I hiked to Feather Falls I crossed several smaller falls on the trail and couldn’t avoid walking through the water at one point where it merged with the trail for a ways. It was lovely…verdant and splashy…lots of smiles and thinking how lucky I am to leave so near the forest.  The rainbow in the main fall was particularly captivating and although it is a long, hot hike I am tempted to go back to play in the water above the fall.

IMG_0199

…and then back at home I felt inspired to use up all the colors of dye powder I could find to breathe new life into some old clothes and linens. I didn’t have gloves (not that I would have remembered to wear them if I did) so my hands are rainbow as well. When I look at them typing away at work it brings me joy to remember all that soul refreshing free time I spent outside in nature and in my backyard letting my creativity run free.

IMG_0214

Leave a Reply

